I have to admit, the title here got my attention. I read expecting something……but got a lot of great Biblical truth. Excellent here from Nanette. Comments closed here; blessings and enjoy.

Faith Runner

Got your attention, didn’t I? True confessions always do.

While the nature of my reveal is far from salacious, it is dangerous. Here goes:

“I’m a pretty good person.”

Seriously? That’s it?Big deal.” If that’s your response then read on, friend. The truth in this case is a life-or-death matter. You see, this lie creates some eternity-sized problems.

Compared to What?

The first problem is the standard I’m using to measure. Whenever I judge myself to be a pretty good person it’s because I am looking at others and judging them to be “less than” me.

We tend to judge others’ weaknesses where we are strong.

We tend to judge others by their actions, while we want to be judged by our good intentions.

After all, I rationalize, I’ve never committed murder. I go to church on Sundays and Bible study on Thursdays. And I really try…

View original post 558 more words

