Just a little thought from The Psalms for a Sunday night from David.

Comments closed here.

Blessings and enjoy!

I love the Psalms

Reading:                                      Psalm 26

(Verses 8-12)
LORD, I love the house where you live,
the place where your glory dwells.
Do not take away my soul along with sinners,
my life with those who are bloodthirsty,
in whose hands are wicked schemes,
whose right hands are full of bribes.
I lead a blameless life;
deliver me and be merciful to me.
My feet stand on level ground;
in the great congregation I will praise the L
ORD (NIV).

Reflection
In America, Canada and much of the western world, people have been abandoning the house of God in droves. In the most recent census survey, by far the largest growth has been among those who identify themselves as having no religion. This move to “no religion” is most pronounced among our young…

View original post 373 more words

