Sometimes we just need a little spunk and determination to get through this life. Of course, if Jesus is in our lives, we have all we need to know joy, no matter the circumstances. Great thoughts here by Kathy from A Time To Share

Comments closed here.

Blessings and enjoy!

After seeing “Gone With the Wind” as a young girl, my heart was set on moving south so I could talk like they do and live the life of serendipity. I’d sit on veranda of my country mansion sipping mint juleps and saying things like “fiddle dee dee” all day long. Then I discovered how hot it is down there and quickly changed my mind.

For Scarlet O’Hara, this was her land and she would do anything to retain it. She always got her heart’s desire. She was the true flower of the south, yet quite spoiled and used to getting her way. When the Civil War tore her land apart, her true inner strength came forth and she became the heroine we all wanted to be. Her final line in the movie, “Tomorrow is another day,” has become the mantra of those who know how to face adversity with determination and spunk.

 

 

Read the rest here: GOT SPUNK?

