Okay, where to start? I do not conduct what is known as a “discernment” ministry. I teach the truth, but I have no particular calling to chase down and confront untruth, nor to call it out constantly. If it comes my way, I will gladly punch it in the nose, but I don’t go running after it. Blessings to you that do, as that ministry is very important.

It seems, however, that my favorite super-smiley Houston mega “pastor” has done it again. He probably did it a long time ago, but it was not till I came of my cave and  went to a bookstore that I found out.

My friend has written a book entitled: “The Power of I am: Two Words That Will Change Your Life Today.” Sigh.

Some things are NOT what they seem.

I didn’t buy the book, but I did sort of skim it really quick; I had to stop, or I would have hurled onto the pages. Then, I would have had to buy it for sure. Would anybody be surprised to know the book was not actually about the “I am,” as revealed in scripture? Eh…probably not.

It seems it mostly revolved around how we can have “Our best life now,” by simply declaring certain things to be so. In other words, “I am (fill in the blank.)

Folks. The Great “I Am.” will certainly change your life and everything about it, but not because you speak those words and add your own ending to the sentence. He will send His Holy Spirit to dwell in you and provide you HIS power to accomplish whatever HE wants you to accomplish.

That’s all I got to say about that.

 

