church-discipline-1030x600

Hi Readers

Tonight we are having a special evening addition to our series on church discipline. This is a true life experience, written by a good blogging friend. If anybody is failing to understand just why we do something like this, then you will come away from this post with a clearer understanding. Restoration is ALWAYS the goal, even when personally we would like to see the offender tossed aside because we are the wronged one. There are more than just lessons on church discipline here, read and glean them all. Please go visit Anita at her blog, I think you will be blessed.

Blessings and enjoy!

Provocativ

Wally has a series ofpostsgoing on about church discipline. I have a personal example of church discipline that I’d like to share, but I fear it will be a bit of a long story and I’d rather not hijack Wally’s comment section to tell it, so I’m posting here instead.

Actually, it’s not me, personally, that faced church discipline…it was my husband…but it affected me, and it was done at least partly for my sake.

In 2010/2011, my husband had an affair with another woman. This is not a big secret, I have a whole other blog that I wrote for about three years, pouring my heart out, trying to come to terms with it all. I guess you can go and read all about it if you want to – just be warned that it’s raw and ugly. I’m not really going to go into many details…

View original post 2,355 more words

