I have to admit, I sometimes struggle with how and for what to pray to my Heavenly Father. Thanks much for this suggestion on how we might pray to Him.

Blessings and enjoy!

INSPIRATION with an ATTITUDE

wood 2

Yes, I know it’s spelled “Aye”, as in—

“All those in favor, say Aye!” or “Aye, aye, Captain!”

Here’s a few different “I’s” that I’m using in praying for others which someone else may find helpful:

Interruption – typically, we don’t like these, at least I don’t.  But like it or not, we probably will be gratefully surprised when we find out (in Eternity) how the interruptions were many times God’s fatherly disruption, preventing only He knows what in our lives or in the lives of those we influence.  If I truly believe that He is in control of my time, then the renewed thinking process Paul speaks might make a little more headway (pardon the pun…)

Interception – Let’s be real.  As Christians, we believe in the existence and activity of an unseen world.  Not that I want to give my hellish Opponent too much credit for the stupid decisions…

View original post 319 more words

