I would venture to say that honoring God is a calling for ALL of us. Are we answering that call?

Blessings and enjoy!

Shattered in Him

“What’s your calling in life?”

Honoring God.

I saw this question on a blog post by Insanity Bytes (love her blog so hard!). I was so glad to see this question addressed this way, because it is the truth.

So many people believe God called them to do this or that, this or that and they will run with it right into the ground. Even when it is falling apart, they will cling to it, claiming, “This is God’s call on my life!! God has called me to{insert ministry or ministry position of your choice}”.

Well, maybe and maybe not.

We all have passions, gifts, and talents that can be put to good use to be sure. But, God’s calling on us, no matter which avenue we take to do it, is to honor Him.

It really is as simple as that. That is His will for…

View original post 637 more words

