Ephesians 4_32

Hi readers. Last week, as perhaps you noticed, I didn’t post my normal morning posts. I had been writing on Zacchaeus, and thought I might continue, but honestly that train of thought has derailed. I would still like to write more about my Israel trip, but that has slightly fallen off of the tracks as well. The writing train is still wobbly on the tracks, so I am going to rework and republish some things I did on Christian kindness a while back, and I hope you find them useful!

Today, there is no real lesson, just some scriptures I have found I think are applicable to the whole topic of Christian kindness. If you have one of more favorites, feel free to add them!

Ephesians 4:32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

Hebrews 6:10 For God is not unrighteous to forget your work and labour of love, which ye have shewed toward his name, in that ye have ministered to the saints, and do minister.

Galatians 5:22,23 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law. 

Luke 6:35 But love ye your enemies, and do good, and lend, hoping for nothing again; and your reward shall be great, and ye shall be the children of the Highest: for he is kind unto the unthankful and to the evil.

Colossians 3:12 Put on therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, bowels of mercies, kindness, humbleness of mind, meekness, longsuffering;

Proverbs 3:3 Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart:

Hebrews 13:2 Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.

Acts 28:2 And the barbarous people shewed us no little kindness: for they kindled a fire, and received us every one, because of the present rain, and because of the cold.

Feel free to share your favorite!

