In the midst of some great trials, it’s just amazing that some can still look out at our world and try to make a difference.

Blessings and enjoy!

cookiecrumbstoliveby

Somewhere over the rainbow, way up high
There’s a land that I’ve heard of once in a lullaby.
Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue
And the dreams that you dare to dream,
Really do come true.

(Lyrics Somewhere over the Rainbow / The Wizard of Oz)


(the garden shops are getting ready…Julie Cook / 2017)

Somewhere out there the snows and ice are melting…
Somewhere out there the sun warms the face of children
Somewhere out there, there are smiles and laughter
Somewhere out there flowers are blooming, again…

I know this to be true.

It may not be here
and it may not be now
Not here in my world…
But I know it to be true.

I spend my day’s looking at the chest of a frail body…
a body with halting breath,
watching to see if the chest still rises and falls.

I see a body…

View original post 343 more words

