When roll call takes place, will YOU answer “present!”?

Give a shout out to Lady Jay for this

Blessings and enjoy!

A Necessary Pain

Soldier in His army

Hard times will not disarm me,

I’m vested in the full armor

Rebuking worry,  Jesus makes me calmer

In relationship,

with the Captain of the storm

No longer hysterical

Victories my new norm

I’m a survivor- not to be taken lightly

Ballads of your defeat,

Word of God strikes the key

You looked for a victim

And found yourself a fighter

Falling in your own traps

Your weight just got lighter

Reminded of the strength innate

Focused on meeting Him,

 When believers populate

The streets of gold

Dismissed from my presence

No longer will my soul be sold

To a coward, I’ve been redeemed

Set apart like a stall

Warriors raise up

It’s time for

ROLL CALL

soldiers-885905__340

-Lady Jay

Images Courtesy of Pixabay

https://pixabay.com/en/soldiers-army-basic-training-mud-885905/

https://pixabay.com/en/silhouettes-military-training-640383/

View original post

