Finally! Another installment in this great series on prayer.
Blessings and enjoy!

SGM

By Patrick Hawthorne

prayer_requests

I was writing on the will of God and just could not move forward.  The words were not flowing smoothly.  As I stopped to ask the Lord what the problem might be, I felt the prompting of the Holy Spirt to head in this current direction.  Actually, this is exactly what walking in the will of God is about.  It is about being sensitive to the Holy Spirit and to go in the direction the Father desires.  That is how Jesus operated when He walked the earth and how we too should operate.

Back to the point, I felt that the Holy Spirit wanted me to caution you to be honest with your praying and to think about the consequences of what could happen if He grants the petition you are seeking.  I know this is an odd thing to write, but we must prepare ourselves to…

View original post 281 more words

