This one was very interesting for sure. I wonder how many people are just sitting around, doing nothing, and justifying it by saying they are not “qualified.”

God doesn’t need our ability; He need our availability. I tell new hires at my work something similar quite often. Your skill is meaningless, as we can teach you all you need to know. What makes the difference is your willingness to get on board with our program.

Blessings and enjoy!

Kingdom Pastor

number-2

(This is Number 9 in a series.  I encourage you to read in order, Top 10 Things That Are Killing The Church!#10: Choosing Religion Over Relationship#9 Ignoring That We Are In A War#8: Wrong priorities7: Cookie Cutter Attitude#6. Self Reliance#5 Fear Of Change;  #4 Form Rather Than Substance; and #3 The Loss Of Passion.  The tenth and final one in this series should come tomorrow!)

Remember that these are my reflections on what I have observed about the western church, and in particular the church in the good old U.S.A.  Without the empirical work such as that done by groups like Barna I am left with simple observations, deep reflections and even deeper prayers.  So this work is subjective so I do not ask nor even expect anyone to agree with my conclusions.  This blog has…

View original post 1,530 more words

