Well, tonight we have the next in this series by Patrick on revival. The series that wasn’t supposed to be a series. We will, however, follow it to it’s end. Blessings and enjoy!

SGM

By Patrick Hawthorne

church2

I had not intended to do a series on Revival.  Yet, my thoughts are on little else.  As I ponder and question, read and pray, I am convinced that Almighty God is as anxious to move as I am anxious for Him to move.  The more I search and inquire, the more I have come to the realization that past revivals were not the result of God’s coming and going for special seasons in the Church.  No, the revivals were Him casting water upon the heads of a sleeping Church who refused to wake from its slumber.

Let me ask you this question.  When was the last time, if ever, have you seen a person, lost to their sins, so convicted that they burst through the doors of the church building crying, “What must I do to be saved?”  I would not imagine that you have.  Nor…

View original post 312 more words

