Tis the season for discontentment. Here are some great thoughts on being contented. Blessings and enjoy!

The Ungodly Woman

“for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

Phillipians 4:11b-13 (NRSV)

How many of us know, as in truly have practiced to mastery, the art of contentment?

St. Paul claims that he knew. And he claimed to have been initiated into the secret of contentment through its practice in every season of his walk with God.

Why is it that we, today, tend to equate spirituality with material abundance? Is it our western blindness to the plight of much of the underdeveloped world? Or is it sheer arrogance– our taking to heart the Capitalist…

View original post 252 more words

