A great post here by a fairly new blog in my reading list from Pastor Scott Rowe. Blessings and enjoy!

Guided By Grace

The saying goes if you fail to plan, you plan to fail. If anyone knows me they know I like to prepare. I might even say I over prepare. I’m the guy that you will see a half hour early to work so I can get a head start. Most of the time you will see me here early at the church so I can make sure all I do is ready.

I am sure that you also must do some preparing. During the holidays, you should prepare to have family over for thanksgiving and Christmas. You must clean the house, get the bird in the oven, get the side dishes ready, and make sure you have enough seats for everyone.

You must prepare for work by spending time with God, getting a cup of coffee, taking a shower or bath, getting dressed and making breakfast.

What If Jesus just…

View original post 2,369 more words

