By Slim Jim from The Domain for Truth

how-do-i-initiate-spiritual-conversations-helpful-questions

How do I initiate Spiritual Conversations?  Do you ever feel awkward as to how to talk to someone about spiritual matters and you don’t know what to say?  Is there someone you want to talk to about spiritual matter but don’t know how to start?  Or you are starting to disciple someone but you realize the discipleship can be more personal so it is more than just a one-on-one book reading club.  I think by nature I am an introvert.  I write this with them in mind.  I’m also a preacher and I realize the danger that what can begin as a spiritual conversation suddenly transform into a one-way sermon with an audience of one.  I found that what helps me in both those situations is the importance of initiating a spiritual conversation by asking the other person questions and then listening.

The following are questions that I found helpful to asks to initiate spiritual conversations.  I must add that there are no magic bullets here.  One must not forget the importance of Christian love that drives one’s spiritual conversation.  If you ask these questions merely to go through them, well, you won’t get far.  But asking question with Christian love does make an impact.  Don’t forget the words of Jesus on the duty of Christian love: “By this all men will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another” (John 13:35).

Here are the questions:

Read the rest of the post here: How do I Initiate Spiritual Conversations? Helpful Questions

